About the Community Healthcare Foundation


Our History

In 1996 The Community Hospital – Fairfax’s Board of Directors wisely established the Community Healthcare Foundation. This foundation was established to manage the hospital’s assets and support major equipment purchases, employee education initiatives and community health events. The Foundation has since evolved into the fundraising and endowment arm of the hospital.


Our Mission:

Our Mission is to Develop Relationships that Enhance the Quality of Healthcare Community Hospital-Fairfax Provides to the Communities We Serve.


Our Vision:

The Community Healthcare Foundation creates opportunities for the current generation to provide for future generations.


Our Values:

Quality: We value quality of life and quality healthcare for the people in our communities.

Service: We are passionate about serving others through volunteerism, philanthropy, and education.

Sustainability: We seek to sustain quality healthcare for current and future generations in our communities.


Our Endowments:



 Thousands of dollars in scholarship funds have been loaned to students pursuing careers in healthcare from our communities. 

Community Healthcare and Education:

 The Community Healthcare Foundation is dedicated to healthcare education in our communities. We provide funds for community wellness and education events that contribute to the health of individuals and families.

Capital Improvements

In the last five years, The Community Healthcare Foundation has endowed millions of dollars toward hospital improvements and new lifesaving technologies including a new facility, a High-Definition Colonoscope, and a Fetal Monitoring System.


 The Community Healthcare Foundation consistently retains funds for the sustainability of the Community Healthcare Foundation and Community Hospital – Fairfax.


Our Board of Directors

Doug Kline, Maitland - President

Richard Oswald, Fairfax - Vice President

Jayne Scott, Tarkio - Secretary

Kay Rosenbohm, Fairfax 

Rusty Burge, Mound City

Steve Cunningham, Mound City

Stacey Hughes, Rock Port

Dallas Hurst, Tarkio

Bob Jackson, Rock Port

Tonya Oswald, Fairfax

David Scarbrough, Fairfax