R. Aron Burke M.D.

Dr. R. Aron  Burke was raised in Rock Port, Missouri. He attended medical school at the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine. He completed his residency through AHEC Northwest in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

He lives in Rock Port with his wife, Joanna, PNP, and their three children, Journi, Alex, and Aiden. Dr. Burke enjoys hunting, the outdoors and attending his children’s sporting events and supporting local junior and high school sports.

Dr. Burke is a board certified family physician who sees patients at his family practice offices in Rock Port and Tarkio as well as Community Hospital-Fairfax for inpatient care, endoscopies, obstetrics and cesarean section deliveries.

In 2013, Dr. Aron Burke was named the Missouri Family Physician of the Year.

Carl Luem M.D.

Carl Luem M.D. is a long time friend to Community Hospital-Fairfax. He has served the hospital throughout the years and recently joined the Medical Staff in a full-time capacity. He sees patients at the CH-F Primary Care Clinic. Appointments with Dr. Luem may be made at (660) 686-2276.

Dustin Carpenter M.D.

Dustin Carpenter M.D. joined the CH-F Medical Staff in August. He is a recent graduate of the family medicine residency program at the University of Nebraska. Dr. Carpenter practices the full scope of family medicine, including obstetrics, in the Mound City Family Medicine Clinic at 514 State Street in Mound City. Appointments may be made at (660) 442-3181.

Dr. Carpenter was born and raised in Rock Port, Mo and is fulfilling a lifelong dream to return to Northwest Missouri to practice family medicine. He is the grandson of longtime Atchison and Holt County physician, Wally Carpenter M.D., so is no stranger to rural medicine. 

He has made his home in Northwest Missouri with his wife, Annie, also an RN. In his free time, he enjoys watching sports especially the Kansas City Royals.

Amber K. Brown M.D.

Dr. Amber K. Brown will join Northwest Health Services in Mound City in the fall of 2014. CH-F welcomes Dr. Brown to our Medical Staff.


Specialty Physicians

Scott Coatsworth, M.D.
Ryan Whitney, M.D.
Arvind Sharma, M.D.
Mathue Baker, M.D.
Robert Hibbard, M.D.
Scott Coatsworth, M.D.
Ryan Whitney, M.D.
Arvind Sharma, M.D.
Mathue Baker, M.D.
Robert Hibbard, M.D.
Joseph Kummer, M.D.
Todd Tessendorf, M.D.
Richard Thompson, M.D.
David Scarbrough, D.D.S.
Krikor Partamian, M.D.
General Surgery
Ardith Ryberg, M.D.
Susan Kambhu, M.D.
Robert Weigand, M.D.
Diagnostic Radiology
Jason Arthur, M.D.
Robert Forbes, M.D.
Ladd Lake, M.D.
Douglas Lake, M.D.
Douglas Niemann, M.D.
James Smith, M.D.
Allison Summers, M.D.
Rajkumar Yarlagadda, M.D.
Andrew Rasmussen, M.D.
Gregory Smith, M.D.
Jane Dawson, M.D.
Scott Holman, D.O.
Bryan Bredthauer, M.D.

Outpatient Services